‘C’ Word With Miss Paula Flynn #150

This week’s show, first broadcast 1st October 2012, features a track from Malcolm Holcombe in anticipation of his studio session here later in the week and a track from Danny Britt who’ll also be dropping in to record a couple of live tracks to be broadcast in the near future.  Of course there’s still the usual healthy diet of old time greats to balance them out.

The songs played were:

Take Apart An Engine – Miss Paula Flynn

Me And Bobby McGee – Kris Kristofferson

Down In The Woods – Malcolm Holcombe

Atlantic Eyes – Ben Glover

Company Town – Show Of Hands

Happy Man – Seasick Steve

You Gotta Move – Danny Britt

Way Down South In Dixie – Doc Roberts

The Bow Legged Irishman – Ted Gossett

Little Birdie – The Stanley Brothers

You’ll Never Go To Heaven With Your Powder And Paint – Ira & Eugene Yates

Honky Tonk Merry Go Round – Patsy Cline

Cheatin’ On Your Baby – Red Foley

Ten Years – Johnny Bond & His Red River Boys

Ocean Of Tears – Tennessee Ernie Ford

Don’t Think Twice – Waylon Jennings

‘Twill All Be Glory Over There – The Deal Family

When I Safely Reach The Other Shore – Tommy Magnuss


~ by thecwordwithmisspaulaflynn on October 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: