‘C’ Word with Miss Paula Flynn #17 – playlist

My interviewee for the ‘C’ Word #17 (broadcast 15th February 2010) was one of the biggest names in country, Kimmie Rhodes, who I interviewed after her gig at the Hawk’s Well Theatre in Sligo where I had played the support slot

The songs played were:

Take Apart An Engine (‘C’ Word Theme) – Miss Paula Flynn

Crazy He Calls Me – Billie Holiday

I’m A Bad Luck Woman – Memphis Minnie

A Wedding Ring Ago – Kitty Wells

Have I Told You Lately That I Love You – Red Foley

Jackson – Hem

Jackson – Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash

I’ll Be A Bachelor ‘Til I Die – Hank Williams

Single Girl, Married Girl – The Carter Family

I Don’t Hurt Anymore – Hank Snow

I’ll Wash Your Love From My Heart – Jim & Jesse

Big Ol’ Train – Kimmie Rhodes

I’ve Been Loved By You – Kimmie Rhodes

If I Needed You – Kimmie Rhodes

Both Ends Of The Candle – Willie Nelson

Stick With Me Baby – Robert Plant & Alison Krauss

Forever Young – Bob Dylan

~ by thecwordwithmisspaulaflynn on June 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
